How it Works

API World 2017 is the world’s largest vendor-neutral API conference, and the 2017 API Awards will be the definitive award night for the API  industry. Our API World advisory board will select category winners  across 18+ API categories.
API World nominations will be open through June 30, and winners will be announced by July 14. Winners will be presented with awards at the API World conference and receive 5 PRO Passes for their team.


Monday, March 27, 2017
Nominations open

Friday, June 30, 2017
Nominations close: Judging begins

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
6:00 – 6:30
Workshop stage 4
Award Recipients will receive their awards


API Infrastructure

API Management

API Middleware

API Security

Business Software APIs

Car APIs

Communication / Streaming APIs

Data APIs

Enterprise APIs

Finance APIs

Health APIs

Home APIs

Internet of Things APIs

Media APIs

Microservices APIs

Music / Video APIs

Payment APIs

Travel APIs

2017 Award Winners


John Musser

John Musser

Founder & CEO

API Science

Neha Sampat

Neha Sampat


Michael Stowe

Michael Stowe

Developer Relations Manager

Steven Willmott

Steven Willmott

Senior Director, Head of API Infrastructure

Red Hat Inc.

Rob Zazueta

Rob Zazueta

Director of Digital Strategy

TIBCO Software Inc.

Matt McLarty

Matt McLarty

Vice President, API Academy

CA Technologies

Kurt Collins

Kurt Collins

Director of Technology Evangelism & Partnerships

Todd Greene

Todd Greene

Founder, CEO


Sashko Stubailo

Sashko Stubailo

Open Source Lead, Apollo

Meteor Development Group